BrainDen.com - Brain Teasers

Question

I was wondering, what kind of stories do you guys/girls like to write? I like to write a sad stories, because people tend to expect a happy ending, and when you write sad stories, it is just so different. I actually started doing this in like 6th or 7th grade (can't remember) after realizing that teachers are probably used to hearing happy ending and stories. Well me being me, started writing sad stories with rage (is that bad?). However, none the less, I am curious how you write or wrote your stories (when needed to).

Edited by 24_65_34_83_361

15 answers to this question

i'm not that good with writing stories.....i'm more of a song writing kind of girl (they're not that good either...;))

however....a couple of stories i wrote are more detective and fantasy based....but i love reading detective & mystery books.....i did write a story of a family whose lives changed when the two kids decided to become detectives and investigate a missing person who was found dead two days later.....it's not good and very short.....so no one else has read it....:lol:...like i'm going to show it anyway....;):D

Edited by EDM

I like to write stuff with twists... over a few months i've planning a novel in which the ending necessitates a rethinking of the entire book

Awesome, I think it is also great to write books with thee, thou, and those kind of words