BrainDen.com - Brain Teasers

Question

Hi! I am new to this site and this is my first attempt at a riddle. I hope you like it. This is an original riddle, written by me and only ever seen by a few friends on facebook. No one ever answered it and only 1 other person, my daughter, knows the answer...because I had to tell her before she could go to sleep! I have polished it up a bit and hope you find it worthy! Good Luck!

WHAT ARE WE?

• There are only 3 of us in existance.
  • Only 1 of us can be rhymed with anything you've ever seen.
  • Although we can all be seen in the sunlight, shade makes all the difference!
  • Plural, 2 of us are good to eat.
  • Singular, 1 is still good but 1 makes you sick!(Make sure you know which is which!)
  • 1 of us is two faced…making some things too young, while others too old!
  • Although 1 of us gets most of the publicity and almost ALL the jobs, it is the least heard about one that is the "Favorite with the ladies!"

What are we?

(I will post the answer in a bit.)

Edited by princecharmthings

5 answers to this question

Sorry it is so messy...I did try to go in and fix it but I guess it didn't save it??? So here is the edited version.

WHAT ARE WE?

• There are only 3 of us in existance.
  • Only 1 of us can be rhymed with anything you've ever seen.
  • Although we can all be seen in the sunlight, shade makes all the difference!
  • Plural, 2 of us are good to eat.
  • Singular, 1 is still good but 1 makes you sick!(Make sure you know which is which!)
  • 1 of us is two faced…making some things too young, while others too old!
  • Although 1 of us gets most of the publicity and almost ALL the jobs, it is the least heard about one that is the "Favorite with the ladies!"

What are we?

(I will post the answer in a bit.)

but mostly fits - secondary colors?

• There are only 3 of us in existance. - green, orange, purple