Welcome to BrainDen.com - Brain Teasers Forum
|Welcome to BrainDen.com - Brain Teasers Forum. Like most online communities you must register to post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process. To be a part of BrainDen Forums you may create a new account or sign in if you already have an account.
As a member you could start new topics, reply to others, subscribe to topics/forums to get automatic updates, get your own profile and make new friends.
Of course, you can also enjoy our collection of amazing optical illusions and cool math games.
If you like our site, you may support us by simply clicking Google "+1" or Facebook "Like" buttons at the top.
If you have a website, we would appreciate a little link to BrainDen.
Thanks and enjoy the Den :-)
Posted 27 January 2012 - 03:30 PM
Aggregate score is the points scored by player A added to the points scored by player B.
At the end of the frame of snooker what is the lowest possible aggregate score for the whole frame?
I want the answer and the reasoning behind it (no matter how unlikely it sounds, it is possible)
Posted 27 January 2012 - 04:26 PM
i know this is practically impossible, but the question states 'no matter how unlikely it sounds'.
Posted 27 January 2012 - 04:52 PM
Posted 27 January 2012 - 05:12 PM
so, if player B misses the pink giving him a total of 18, foul=4,yellow, green, brown and blue=18 there will only be 13 left on the table for player A to get, he is unable to get a snooker because the ball positions dont allow it.
So player A gives the frame to player B 18 points to 0!
Posted 27 January 2012 - 05:20 PM
I can't remember the name of the magazine that had this problem in it but it was circulated to most UK snooker clubs around about 1984. I was a referee at the time. Nobody got the answer and the prize was given to the person who actually got the nearest.
perhaps i should give you all 6 days and 3 hours to work it our ( 147 hours)
Posted 27 January 2012 - 05:35 PM
Posted 27 January 2012 - 05:41 PM
0 if 1 player concede the frame without potting.
nope the referee would award all possible points to the other person who would win 147.... nill
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users