BrainDen.com - Brain Teasers

Question

Hi, everyone. New to this site but will be paying fairly frequent visits as time allows :)

OK little bit about me. I'm a primary school teacher (ages 3-11) from Leeds, UK and, when I'm working, that's most of my time taken up, right there. I am a keen Diplomacy player (although I have never actually met anyone who can get a regular ftf game going outside of a classroom) and, for the sin of enthusiasm I'm an admin on a Dip site - I won't post which site or a link as I'm not sure whether that's in the forum rules here :) There is another chunk of my time gone again, unfortunately not so much playing the game as moderating, but it's all good fun (unless you're a cheater, of course :) ).

Brain teasers AREN'T my strong point, I have to admit: I just don't seem to have that kind of mind! However, I enjoy the challenge. Numerical ones I'm OK at, language-based not so much.

Anyway, I'll be prowling through the site fairly soon. Hope to bump into some of you.

13 answers to this question

Welcome rickleeds67 I think Diplomacy is a great game, but yeah its hard to actually get a decent game going, enjoy the site play the games as well as solving the riddles/puzzles. and watch out for tazers and nefarious plots by certain people who shall remain unnamed, because well i dont want to get into trouble :ph34r:

oh yeah and use smileys lots of smileys! ;)

Thanks for the welcome, guys. Thalia, having "watched" Mafia games on the Forum I run, they are not my thing, if am honest: it's a time thing. Quag I wear a special suit that just lets particle beam weapons bounce off me, as designed by Iain M Banks :) As for smileys I NEVER use them :dry: ... honest :duh:

@Thal Here, I'll do it. :)

MAFIA!

:D

And there we go.